Skullcandy presents the Straight Series featuring Bloc Party

Live Nation has announced that Bloc Party will play the Commodore on Friday, September 16, as part of the Straight Series, presented by Skullcandy.

Bloc Party consists of Kele Okereke (vocals, guitar), Russell Lissack (guitar), Justin Harris (bass), and Louise Bartle (drums).

The British indie-rock group is touring in support of its fifth studio album, Hymns, after a two-year break and change in lineup.

“Bloc Party started with just Kele and I, and we used to write the songs together, and we found other people and grew from that. It feels like that’s happened again,” says Lissack.

They started writing together, just the two of them, in 2014, and were joined at various stages by the two new members who have made Bloc Party a four-piece again: Harris, whom the band met in his previous guise as part of the Portland indie-rock band Menomena, and Bartle, a 21-year-old that the pair discovered on YouTube,

... read more at: